Look! It’s Dewey!

January 13, 2010

Here is our very handsome Dewey…that’s right, like the famous Library Cat! I’m sure you can see the remarkable resemblance! However, rather than being rescued from a freezing cold book return bin, our Dewey was rescued as a tiny kitten scrounging for food and dodging cars in the parking lot of a fast food establishment! Dewey was adopted last year, and his mom, Sherri, has sent this beautiful photo of her baby to us! Many purrs to Sherri & Dewey!

Dewey & mom, Sherri!

  1. Sherri Clarke
    January 17, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I lost my beautiful 16 yr old cat, Sadie, to cancer on Jan 5, 2009. It took me about 9 months before I was ready to open my heart and home to a new furchild. I actually saw another one of Terry’s cats on petfinder and called her to arrange a visit to meet him. When I got to the catery Dewey reached out and pawed me to get my attention. I left the catery that day without a cat but within a few days my heart knew that Dewey was the one. I look at his sweet little face today and cannot imagine that anyone could put him out on the streets. Their loss was certainly my gain! Many thanks to Terry for her persistence the night she captured Dewey eating out of a dumpster. In October, Dewey got a brother, Ozzy. They are pure joy. Big sister Abbey (age 12) would disagree but I am very happy with my kittens. My home would not be the same without them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
