MilkyWay’s kittens

April 30, 2010

Milkyway is also a good Mom!

  1. Mitzi Simpson
    September 19, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I have four female cats at my barn that took up residency with me in the spring. I had been leaving my cat food out for my 3 spayed cats and these ferral type cats enjoyed the food too. Unfortunately they were already pregnant and now I have 15 5 month old kittens also. We have tamed out most of the cats so you can pick them up while they are eating but they run from you otherwise. I gave a few away and I planned on spaying the females and trying to make the best of it. However, my husband lost his part time job and my barn is not bringing in any cash over my expenses. We are currently living on my husbands one salary and I can’t afford to spay all of these cats. I have moved two of them to my house and I will keep them but I need to find some organization to take the other cats. I have also decided to keep two more at the barn but vet bills to spay and nueter four cats is my limit. Can you help? Mitzi

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
